Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Line Dance Association
Of Australia

Organisation Details as at 2002

Committee Members

Chair:

       

Georgina Parker

NSW

Call Office

0413 731 693

georgina@linedancing.org

Public & Custodial Officer:

   

David Bowers

NSW

Call Office

0413 122 469

david@linedancing.org

         

Sue Simon

VIC

03 9527 6978

 

sue@linedancing.org

Jenny Walker

VIC

03 5885 2266

 

jenny@linedancing.org

Peter Heath

SA

08 8281 4767

 

peter@linedancing.org

Kelvin Dale

NSW

02 9834 5760

0414 795 528

kelvin@linedancing.org

Derrick Clowe

NSW

02 6569 5537

0409 012 952

derrick@linedancing.org

Tracey Cramm

NSW

02 6953 7538

0409 537 538

tracey@linedancing.org

       

Administration Officers

     

Lesley Bowers

NSW

02 9981 1673

 

lesley@linedancing.org

Sid Bowers

NSW

02 9981 1673

 

sid@linedancing.org

Activity Area: The objects of the Association are to promote and encourage Western Line Dancing

What it Provides: Venue Information, Directory of Classes throughout Australia, Licencing for Public Performance, Specialised Line Dance Insurance, Advertising Services, Discount deals on CD for Instructors, Free e-mail and website forwarding services

Local Government: All Areas of Australia

General Information

This Organisation has contact with most line dance instructors throughout Australia. Information about classes, venues and events can be found on the web at http://www.linedancing.org or by ringing 02 9981 2778.

We are a non-profit organisation formed in 1994 with the idea of having a single organisation to assist, promote and encourage line dancing to enthusiasts throughout Australia.

This is achieved by actively supporting the members - both instructors and dancers - of the organisation through the interaction of information. Mail outs and return of questionnaires, e-mails and of course the web page. Membership is open to Professional (Instructors) and Associate (Dancers) with information going out to our "Internet members" as well.

Another goal of the Association was to help the "small" Professional Instructor to overcome the problems in setting up and maintaining line dance classes. (For example, licensing and insurance are two areas which the Association has had a major part in clarifying and reducing costs considerably.)

 

Back to Table of Contents

Send mail to: ldaa@linedancing.org with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2002 LDAA Line Dance Association of Australia Inc. (ABN 72 762 230 096)

Last modified: July 2002